Microphone on stage

Faculty & Staff

As a student in the program, you’ll receive guidance from professors with years of professional expertise in areas such as vocal and instrumental instruction, music theory, and music history. Link to the Applied Lessons page for information about one-on-one instruction.

Departmental Advisors

Virginia Volpe, Department Chair/Music Professor
Location: Northridge Campus, Building 4000, Room 4229
virginia.volpe@austincc.edu
(512) 223-4008
Sangeetha Krishnan, Administrative Assistant
sangeetha.krishnan@austincc.edu
(512) 223-4780

FACULTY

Brass

Trumpet Duane Keith dkeith@austincc.edu

Trumpet Kyle Koronka kyle.koronka@austincc.edu

Trombone/Tuba Billy Gayman bgayman@austincc.edu

Composition

Composition Steven Sodders sodders@austincc.edu

Composition Michael Mikulka

MAX Thomas Echols thomas.echols@austincc.edu

Dual Credit

Sami Froncek    sami.froncek@austincc.edu

Morgan Sanders    msanders@austincc.edu

Guitar

Guitar Thomas Echols thomas.echols@austincc.edu

Guitar Jacob Wise jacob.wise@austincc.edu

Jazz

Bass Alexander Browne alexander.browne@austincc.edu

Guitar Jacob Wise jacob.wise@austincc.edu

Percussion Michael Fonseca michael.fonseca@austincc.edu

Percussion Shaun Smith dsmith3@austincc.edu

Piano Robert Skiles rskiles@austincc.edu

Trumpet Duane Keith dkeith@austincc.edu

Arranging Steven Sodders sodders@austincc.edu

Percussion

Percussion Michael Fonseca michael.fonseca@austincc.edu

Percussion Shaun Smith dsmith3@austincc.edu

Piano

Piano/Pedagogy Shane Anderson shane.anderson@austincc.edu

Piano Janice Chi jchi@austincc.edu

Piano Carlos Fernandez cfernan1@austincc.edu

Piano Sheryl Stack sheryl.stack@austincc.edu

Piano Peir-Shiuan Tang peir-shiuan.tang@austincc.edu

Piano Joyce Wu wan-hsuan.wu@austincc.edu

Piano Farshad Tahvildar-Zadeh farshad.tahvildar-zadeh@austincc.edu

String

Violin / Viola Christabel Lin christabel.lin@austincc.edu

Cello Morgan Sanders msanders@austincc.edu

Bass Jessica Gilliam Valls jessica.gilliam-valls@austincc.edu

Bass Alexander Browne alexander.browne@austincc.edu

Harp Delaine Leonard delaine.leonard@austincc.edu

Theory

Theory Michael Mikulka michael.mikulka@austincc.edu

Theory Steven Sodders sodders@austincc.edu

Theory Virginia Volpe virginia.volpe@austincc.edu

Voice

Voice Bruce Douglas bdouglas@austincc.edu

Voice Susan Fernandez sfernan2@austincc.edu

Voice Paula Spencer pspencer@austincc.edu

Voice Stella Yoon bokyung.yoon@austincc.edu

Woodwind

Flute Sharon Davis sdavis2@austincc.edu

Clarinet/Saxophone Steven Sauerwein steven.sauerwein@austincc.edu

Get Started

Apply Now Request Info