1. Home
  2. Blackboard
  3. Course Content
  4. Exporting or Archiving a Blackboard Course

Exporting or Archiving a Blackboard Course

The export course feature creates a ZIP file of your course content that you can import to create a new course without including any users or user interactions from the course.  The archive course feature creates a frozen snapshot or permanent record of your course.

To learn more about exporting a course, view the Export a course article.
To learn more about archiving a course, view the Archive a course article.

Contact Support

This article was created and is maintained by the Office of Academic Technology.

If you have found an error in this article, or if you need assistance incorporating this article into your course, please contact the Faculty Instructional Support Specialist.

Updated on May 5, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!
Request Support

Leave a Comment